1,739Grants to


Robert Baldwin - Environment Society of Oman

Advisory Board

The Fund has established an independent Advisory Board to advise the Fund's Board of Directors on applications submitted to the Fund, and which have already been filtered by the Fund's management. The Advisory Board is chaired by Russell Mittermeier (Primatologist and Herpetologist) and its members are:

  • Michael Maunder (Botanist)
  • Mike Parr (Ornithologist)
  • Claude Gascon (Amphibian expert)
  • Micky Pritpal Soorae (Herpetologist and Africa/Asia)
  • Anders Rhodin (Chelonians)
  • Sanjay Molur (Invertebrates and Asia)
  • Jean-Christophe Vie (SOS Representative and Global Mammals)
  • Topiltzin Contreras Mac Beath (Icthyologist)
  • Jim Sanderson (Cats and Small Mammals)
The Advisory Board is supported by William Konstant (Global Mammals) as Secretary.